Facebook are you trying to get me to use your camera app more?

Facebook has recently taken away the friends Photos feed which used to show you all your friends recently posted photos. Much like clicking Messages, Events, Links etc.

It used to be a great way to see what photos all your friends have uploaded, now this view has disappeared.

I have a hunch that Facebook has removed this Photos feature to get people to use their Facebook Camera app more, don’t get me wrong the Facebook Camera UI is very well thought out and designed. I like it, but I’m after a much better experience which was delivered through their website.

If I recall correctly this collective Photos view was taken away before but they brought it back, I hope they bring it back again personally.

One thought on “Facebook are you trying to get me to use your camera app more?

Leave a Comment

